A Toast to the Fan

No doubt about it, people love their tigers. No, I’m not talking about the kind of people who dress their babies as tigers because it’s cute or even those that paint their dogs like tigers because they think it’s the safest and next best thing– I’m talking about those Tiger fans who show up to every game, and every event because they love their Oxy Tiger athletes.

I’m talking about Oxywood.

I’m talking about those awesome women’s water polo fans who go the extra mile with facepaint.

I’m talking about the students who dress up, dress down, and do whatever else it takes to show their team that they’re behind them all the way.

So here’s to you crazy Tiger fans for all of your dedication. It’s been a pleasure to write for you, announce for you, and play for you, and both Jake and I are truly grateful for all of your support.

1 thought on “A Toast to the Fan

  1. Hey Jake, you guys need to form a baseball team with all the seniors and enter a men’s adult league… So “OXYWOOD” can go cheer you on! How ’bout it?

Leave a comment